Saint Petersburg, Russia — 2006

«Waterville» Aqua Park of the «Pribaltiyskaya» Hotel

Waterville is one of the largest indoor water parks in Russia, which can serve more than 1000 visitors a day. The total area of the water park is 15 thousand square meters, the area of the entertainment zone is about 4 thousand square meters, and the area of the water surface is about 1300 square meters.

This is the first large water park project in St. Petersburg with water rides, a fitness area and a sauna complex. The building with complex engineering and construction solutions was designed and built in two years.

Unique features of the waterpark design include the bearing beams of the roof made to look like glued wooden trusses. The choice of materials is due to the requirement that the roof survive in chlorine-containing atmosphere for 50 years or more, all the while dealing with considerable thermal and physical loads from the inside and the outside.

The glazed main façade of the water park opens wide toward the coastline of the Gulf of Finland. The height of the building has been harmonized with visibility conditions from the rooms of the hotel.

14 B Korablestroiteley street, Saint Petersburg, Russia
On the map
Facts and Figures
Team of authors
Year of design
2004
Year of construction
2006
S. Oreshkin - project manager
A. Nikandrova - chief architect of the project
A. Sidorkov - the chief engineer of the project
V. Rovinsky - chief designer
I. Pataneiko - architect
Back

Санкт-Петербург — 2006

Аквапарк «Вотервиль» гостиницы «Прибалтийская»

«Вотервиль» — один из крупнейших в России крытых аквапарков, способный принять  более 1000 посетителей в  день. Общая площадь парка водных развлечений составляет 15 тысяч кв. метров, площадь развлекательной зоны около 4 тысяч кв.м., площадь зеркала воды около 1300 кв.м.

Это первый реализованный в Петербурге проект крупного аквапарка с водными аттракционами, фитнес-зоной и комплексом саун. Сложнейшее с инженерной и конструктивной точек зрения сооружение спроектировано и построено за два года.

Из конструктивных особенностей проекта аквапарка следует отметить несущие конструкции кровли, выполненные в виде клееных деревянных ферм. Выбор материала обусловлен требованиями к долговечности кровли, которая должна работать во влажной хлоросодержащей атмосфере 50 лет и более, выдерживая при этом теплофизические нагрузки как внутренней, так и внешней среды.

Остекленный главный фасад парка водных развлечений широко раскрыт к побережью залива. Высота постройки определена с учетом условий видимости из номеров гостиницы.

Санкт-Петербург, улица Кораблестроителей, 14 Б
На карте
Цифры и факты
Награды
Авторский коллектив
Год проекта
2004
Год постройки
2006
С.И. Орешкин - руководитель проекта
А.А. Никандрова - главный архитектор проекта
А.Ф. Сидорков - главный инженер проекта
В.А. Ровинский - главный конструктор
И.А. Патанейко - архитектор